Product Pick: Best Neutral Palette

The first question I usually get asked when people find out that I am a makeup junkie is, “can you help me pick out new makeup?” Why yes, I’d be happy to! With the hundreds of thousands of makeup products out there, I completely understand that it can be a little overwhelming. Every brand claims to be better than the next, and unfortunately, many products don’t live up to the hype. There are a large variety of products out there that are just as awesome as they claim to be, and I’m here to uncover each one for you!

If you’re feeling stuck in a rut with your current eye makeup but still don’t want to commit to a crazy expensive or huge palette, my suggestion is to turn to a high-quality, relatively small neutrals palette. For my money, nothing beats the Too Faced Natural Matte Palette.

IMG_9856

Too Faced kills it with the packaging. Compact, durable, yet super darling.

IMG_9855

Each color is highly-pigmented and extremely blendable.

The Basics: 

Who should own this palette: Everyone! Seriously. But specifically, any person who’s looking for a sophisticated, yet simple palette. This is ideal for work, a night out on the town, Sunday brunch, or even a fancy wedding.

Why it beats out the competition: 

  • The color range: the colors in this palette truly work for any person. There is a good mix of neutral, cool and warm toned colors, so it works for people of any complexion. You can rock a super neutral look during the daytime and then amp up the color by deepening up the crease with one of the darker tones for nighttime.
  • The packaging: it’s sleek, durable, and small, which makes it great for travel! In fact, it’s the only palette I took with me on my recent trip to NYC. It’s also great for flexibility during your daily routine. I’ll often start out the day with a neutral look, drop this palette in my work bag, and then glam it up before meeting friends after work.
  • The quality: often, you’ll find companies who lower the quality of their shadows when making a palette. They’ll spend a ton of money on flashy packaging and then the product inside is just meh. Not Too Faced, though! These shadows are highly-pigmented, creamy, and blend together effortlessly so you look flawless. Flawwwwlesss, I tell you!
  • The price: $36 for this bad boy?! SOLD!

So there you have it: my first Product Pick of 2016. If you’d like me to show you some looks you can create with this palette, let me know in the comments and I’ll get right on it. Also feel free to ask any questions or give suggestions for future posts – your wish is my command!

5 thoughts on “Product Pick: Best Neutral Palette

Leave a Reply

