Bridal Makeup: Neutral Classics

Classic beauty

Jess Burbey’s fall wedding had all the makings of a romantic, classic affair. The bridesmaids wore  beautiful shade of a dusty navy and Jess’s dress had a little bit of bling, a little bit of lace, and a whole lot of style. Jess wanted her makeup to accentuate her bright blue eyes while also echoing the classic simplicity of her wedding style. I concentrated on creating depth and dimension by layering smokey grays and blacks into her crease and corner while lightening up her inner corner with soft peach hues and my favorite MAC pigment of all time: Naked. We popped on a few lashes, added a subtle winged eyeliner (per her dad’s request), and topped off the face with coral blush, contour powder, and a delightfully mauvey nude lipstick. The final look gave her the perfect mix of neutral and pop, which is just what she wanted!

I also had the joy of working with several of her bridesmaids, many whom I know from past weddings I have worked on. I love it when ladies come to me with an open mind because it allows me to stretch my creativity and create a look that is unique for each person. These lovelies were willing to try any look I suggested and walked away looking glamorous and happy!

Thanks, Jess, for making this experience such a great one from start to finish. Best of luck to you and Frank in your new adventure as a married couple!

A few of Jess's bridesmaids

A few of Jess’s bridesmaids

Leave a Reply

